Testimonials

Testimonial

Ron

As a professional accountant and a business man, the two key elements I want in a mortgage broker are the best deal possible, coupled with reasonably adequate, timely and honest service. I don't need and consequently I am not willing to pay for any "Sage Advice".

I am of the view that any reasonably educated person can quickly determine which mortgage deal is best for him/her After all, and please don't take offence, "It isn't rocket science."

I can honestly state that Butler Mortgage has met and exceeded my criteria in this regard.

Your truly,

Bruce J Keen CPA CA CMA

B
Bruce J KeenCPA CA CMA
Shehin Hirani
7 months ago
Thanks Butler Mortgage! It was a pleasure working with the Butler Mortgage Team to get the best rate possible. Their follow-up was pretty good too, I had left things to almost the last minute and it all worked out. It's all on-line, simple steps, all questions answered it was great. I have already told friends they should go to Butler Mortgage.
Jeff Little
7 months ago
Excellent mortgage broker, extremely prompt and responsive service. I aggressively sought out the lowest rate and Butler came through for me. Closing was done efficiently and with no hidden costs or fees. Would highly recommend.
Rajender Pal
8 months ago
Very supportive staff. Received prompt reply and good rate for my mortgage need. Entire process is online and super easy for me. Overall, it was great experience and would recommend this broker to my friends. It is worth trying Butler mortgage to compare services they offer.
Ury Glozshtein
8 months ago
Butler mortgage broker finds for you lenders giving the best rate in the market. All communication is done online in very efficient way. Agents are very professional so they minimize your effort. You don't even need to leave your home in order to sign the mortgage - agents come to your home. I was completely satisfied with the whole process of signing two mortgages. I recommend everyone to use Butler mortgage broker!
Chris Matheson
7 months ago
I have had the absolute pleasure of dealing with Dion and his team on the purchase of my primary residence. The tireless time and effort that they put in to make sure that I got the best deal that worked for my situation was unbelievable. Their professionalism and knowledge is beyond a lot of mortgage agents I have dealt with. I am also a real estate investor and will continue to use Dion and his team for many years to come
Maya An
6 months ago
I used Butler Mortgage for my condo and am super happy with the rate and quality of service I received. The agent whom was assigned to me was very helpful and answered my questions/ concerns promptly. She followed up to the last minute to ensure everything was in place at the closing time.
David Milad
6 months ago
I first heard of Butler Mortgages from a friend. As I was just about to jump into the market for the first time I gave them a call and have never looked back. They are friendly, very detailed and they give perfect rates better than any rate you would receive from a banking institution. I have highly recommended them to all my friends and family.
Dana Colasacco
6 months ago
I used Butler mortgage when purchasing my first home last year and had a great experience! They made sure everything ran smoothly and went above and beyond in helping me secure my first home. I would definitely recommend Butler mortgage to anyone who would like a mortgage broker that goes over and above in making sure you get the best deal. Big thank you to Will for all of your help. We couldn’t have made this big purchase without you!
Brendan Canning
6 months ago
5 stars all the way! Will and his team went above and beyond providing the best rate possible for my first home. They were very professional and responded to emails and calls quickly.
Joe Policelli
5 months ago
All the staff I had contact with were eager to help and received great communication from all. I was able to get an amazing rate for my mortgage renewal. Thank you!
Tyler Young
4 months ago
Butler was fantastic to deal with when purchasing our first home. They always responded by phone or email promptly and followed up to ensure we were taken care of. Butler had much better rates and offers than any other bank or lender that we contacted. We would definitely recommend them to any and everybody!
Mohamad Ebrahimi
4 months ago
I heard about Butler Mortgage by one of my friends while I was looking for a mortgage and they walked me through the whole process with patience during couple of months. they offered me a big variety of the products and the best competitive rates in the market. Also the counselling i received from my adviser helped me to pick the best option I had. I am totally satisfied with their professional service
Pasquale DeNardo
4 months ago
I just finished renewing my mortgage with Butler Mortgage. Process was simple, people were easy to reach if I had any questions. I received a favourable rate from a bank whom I just so happen to do my banking with and to top it off I get a $$$ CashBack $$$ cheque. I would definitely consider Butler Mortgage for all my Mortgage needs.
Paul Burak
4 months ago
I have used Butler Mortgage for my last three mortgages and the experience has been progressively better each time. From the initial discussion with the underwriter (David has a wealth of knowledge) to the documentation phase, my entire experience was without criticism. Great job to the entire team! I can say without a hesitation that I will be contacting Butler Mortgage again for my next mortgage.
George Christakis
4 months ago
We had a fantastic experience. Firstly, the rate was less than our bank gave us, and we have a 5 star ranking with our bank and use Wealth Management. Also less paperwork than the bank. When rates came down during our negotiations with buying a property, Butler called us and told us they were creating a new contract for less interest. Amazing service.
Mark Panturescu
4 months ago
I was very satisfied with Butler. I used them for my first home purchase, and they not only found me the best rate which was better than anything advertised, but they walked me through each step of the process to develop a high level of comfort. I recently renewed and was more than happy to use the services of Butler again. Great job by the staff there.
brian johst
4 months ago
Mortgage was very easy to do everything was done online very friendly people the best rates on the market. definitely use a butler mortgage again This is my second time using butler mortgage. Again fast and easy service, and off course the best Mortgage rates. Just want to say to thank you
Sarah Goorts
4 months ago
Very pleased with Butler Mortgage. Staff are very helpful. Timely and professional communication. Great customer service. They offered a better rate than other companies. Definitely recommend!
john morielli
4 months ago
My dealings with Butler Mortgage was nothing less than amazing. From the initial contact up to arranging a new mortgage the entire team was informative, helpful and professional. They took the time to listen and answered all my questions. I have already refereed them to some friends and will not hesitate to keep recommending them. Total value!! I would post ten stars if I could.
Caroline Braganza
3 months ago
My experience with them from beginning to end was painless. This was my second time going through them. Both times, they found me the best rate and helped me through the entire process. Ashley and Ron explained everything at the beginning and Indru was readily available on email with quick responses to all my questions as to paperwork. I would definitely recommend them. I will be back again in 5 years to see what is on offer as they work with all the big banks and offer much better rates.
Jeff Anderson
3 months ago
In consideration of renewing my mortgage, I researched moving away from the traditional banking services to a mortgage broker like Butler. Not only did Butler provide the best rates versus the traditional banking services (which my bank acknowledged), their level of customer service was excellent. Ongoing communication was strong and the business shift went very smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone considering a mortgage renewal
Mohamed ElTobgy
3 months ago
Got my first mortgage through butler 10 years ago Got my renewal done this time through them, they gave me a much better rate than my current lender. Process was smooth, no surprises, did not have any problem with the new lender. on the closing date, everything went smooth. highly recommend them, just make sure you give yourself sometime to complete the paperwork properly.
hitendra mahida
2 months ago
Awesome experience dealing with them. Professional, friendly, efficient and responsive. I heard about them and really wanted to try out electronic approach without leaving my couch, and I was happy with the choice I made. No haggled rates with customized solutions.
Ivan
2 months ago
They got me a better rate than what my bank was offering on a renewal. Relatively seamless transition and I would recommend that anyone looking for a mortgage check with these guys to see if they can get them a better rate. Very positive experience so far!
Amanda Lu
2 months ago
Butler Inc. works with many lenders such as major banks and smaller financial institutions. Therefore, the rates can be competitive in the market. Ours was 5-year-fixed in mid July 2019 as the closing date in early August. I am very happy with the rate I got at the time. If you are a bargain hunter, Butler is indeed a great choice. Another good thing about Butler is that everything is online, and all the queries can be answered either via email or via phone, and they honor the promises in the emails, which saves a lot of time and hassle for my family. The last step is the real estate lawyer coming to your house to have the final paper contract signed and the legal fee is covered either by the lender or by Butler. The last but not least is the staff. The lead broker for our file is Will and the rest works as a team. The questions and requests I had at the time were replied and addressed in a timely manner, just an hour or two, no more than a day. They provided options of rates with terms and conditions, and made recommendations but let the clients select their own instead of pushing too hard for one particular lender. Everyone is polite, informative, and make you feel comfortable. Overall, my husband and I had very positive experience with the online brokerage, which is new to us. I hope our experience can give you some confidence in using online brokerage and small lenders.
said mikhail
2 months ago
These people are highly professional, they work in a team. They are organized, honest and transparent. They are on top of any issue in your file. I would definitely use them again, if the need arise, and I will recommend them to my friends and family. Five stars.
Julie Skeoch - Thorn Lodge PS (1329)
2 months ago
I highly recommend Butler mortgage for all of your mortgage/refinancing needs. Customer service from my initial inquiry phone call to our closing date was outstanding. Every communication with each memeber of this team was quick and professional. Butler was able to get us exactly what we needed, when our bank (that we have been with for 20+ years) was not able to. Thank You!
Shane Day
2 months ago
The team at Butler Mortgage was very professional and provided me with great support throughout the process of completing our mortgage application. The rates were very competitive! I would recommend them without hesitation.
said mikhail
2 months ago
These people are highly professional, they work in a team. They are organized, honest and transparent. They are on top of any issue in your file. I would definitely use them again, if the need arise, and I will recommend them to my friends and family. Five stars.
Julie Skeoch - Thorn Lodge PS (1329)
2 months ago
I highly recommend Butler mortgage for all of your mortgage/refinancing needs. Customer service from my initial inquiry phone call to our closing date was outstanding. Every communication with each memeber of this team was quick and professional. Butler was able to get us exactly what we needed, when our bank (that we have been with for 20+ years) was not able to. Thank You!
Donna Lee
2 months ago
I had an excellent experience with Butler Mortgage. Initiated with Butler Mortgage two years ago and just recently did my renewal with Butler Mortgage again! They never fail to disappoint. In fact, their service exceeds my expectation. One major point is their rapid and clear communication. Always there to answer your questions. And of course, they found me the best rate! Their amazing teamwork ease the entire process for me. Special thanks to Will, Cody, Vlora, Zorina. They were all so amazing. Thank you all so much. You will hear back from me when my mortgage is due for another renewal. Best, Donna
Maureen Koya
1 months ago
Wow! what a prodigious team of diligent professionals I had an opportunity to deal with. With outstanding customer service, to prompt email replies and phone call returns, everyone that I spoke to was friendly, efficient, helpful and patient. And to top if off, the rate they offered was way better than my own bank. Now that's pretty impressive. From beginning to end it was nothing but an incredible and positive experience. Excellent job guys. Thank you for being so fantastic. I will definitely without a doubt use Butler Mortgage again in the future. And highly recommend it to everyone.
Compuguy
1 months ago
Recently switched my mortgage to get the lower rate. I’m very busy with work during the day and it’s hard to get away. the process from start to finish was perfect. I scanned in documents send them in and before long closing day came and went without any snags or surprises. Very Happy, no stress and saving money!
Yuliya Goloida
1 months ago
We had a really great experience with Butler Mortgages as first time and young home buyers. I called 4 brokers before I found Butler Mortgages and they gave me a very competitive rate and were very easy throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone who would like to save time and money! We worked with Pam W, Zorina A. Julie and Mr. Butler! Thank you all :)
Robin Bates
1 months ago
I closed on my house in late September and had a great experience working with several different people at Butler. Kudos to Pam and Zorina especially. :) Butler had a way better rate than the first broker I worked with, and they were very responsive via email and telephone when I had questions. No hesitation recommending.
sipatring vendredi
1 months ago
This is the second time we've been assisted by Butler Mortgage and both times the staff we're extremely helpful and professional. They get you the best rate and very efficient at responding to your financial needs. We are very pleased with their work and I highly recommend them.
Larry Little
1 months ago
Very impressed and satisfied with Butler! From the initial inquiry to the receipt of the mortgage -- the entire process was efficient and seamless. Communication was effective and there was always a quick response to any questions. I would highly recommend Butler to anyone looking for a professional and efficient mortgage brokerage that provides clear and timely communication throughout the approval process!
eric wilson
0 months ago
I worked with Butler Mortgage in September 2019 to finance a rental property purchase and am happy with the experience. It had been a number of years since I applied for a mortgage, so it seemed to be more steps than dealing with my normal bank but the process was handled well with good feedback communication. The rates provided were also very attractive. I would use Butler again and also recommend their services to a friend or family.
karim kanji
0 months ago
We recently used Butler mortgage for our renewal and from the first step of me calling and speaking to Cody to the final step of closing and speaking to Zorina, each experience was nothing short of perfection. They responded to all queries in a timely, efficient manner and followed up on all questions with informative answers. During the process, we also communicated with Julia, who also was a pleasure to deal with and exhibited the same level of professionalism. I would recommend Butler to anyone who has a mortgage coming up. You will not only save on the rates, but will also have peace of mind that all matters will be dealt in a timely, efficient and accurate manner. THANK YOU VERY MUCH BUTLER MORTGAGE FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WILL BE CALLING YOU SOON AGAIN FOR MY SON'S HOME PURCHASE.
matty b
0 months ago
Renewed my Mortgage through Butler Mortgage and it was an excellent experience. I wasn't sure how it would be working with someone only online, but they were there each step of the way and responded very quickly to all of my questions. the hand off's were really well done and they looked for ways to save me money and time! Overall a great experience, I highly recommend them!
Andrei Untalasco
0 months ago
I've use Butler Mortgage several times in regards to purchasing my home and renewing my mortgage. I found them originally because I went the usual route of going to the major banks to get a mortgage. The banks could not offer a decent rate and when I checked out Butler Mortgage I found that their rates were very competitive and had some good perks. They are also very responsive even via e-mail and I find their assessment of my situation is very good. The staff I found to be quite professional and prompt and had good advice. They really do take care of you and address your concerns. I'll continue working with them in the future and I recommend the company to anyone looking for a good mortgage broker.